Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer

Office of the Provost

CETL Advisory Council

The CETL is supported by a council of advisors comprised of faculty and academic and student support staff from across the College.  The Advisory Council is charged with providing advice, counsel and input into the programming and research activities of the CETL. 


Current members include:

  • Brandy Benedict, Department of Math
  • Charlotte Berkes, Department of Biology
  • Hilary Blakeley, Department of Psychology
  • Katherine Shine Cain, Department of Communication Arts and Sciences
  • Christina Hardway, Department of Psychology
  • Laura Hsu, Department of Education
  • Marguerite Kane, Department of Political Science
  • Heather Maietta, Director of the O’Brien Center for Student Success
  • Russell Mayer, VP Planning Institutional Research & Assessment
  • Kathryn Nielsen, Associate Director of Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
  • Jane Parent, Department of Management
  • Diane Shaw, Director of the Center for Academic Enrichment
  • Patricia Strazdins, Director of the Math Center
  • Michael Stroud, Department of Psychology
  • Christopher Stuetzle, Department of Computer Science

 For information on participating on the Advisory Council, please contact us at