Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer

School of Education & Social Policy

Meet the Faculty & Staff

Dean’s Office

Name Title Contact Info

Dan Butin Ph.D. 

Dean, School of Education & Social Policy

978-837-5338
butind@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 205

Karla Pingeton, M.A.

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

978-837-5338                       pingetonk@merrimack.edu                   Austin Hall, 204

Jessica McCarthy, M.A.

Director of Operations, Education

978-837-5443
mccarthyj@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 207

 

Criminology

Name Title Contact Info

Karen Hayden, Ph.D.

Chair, Associate Professor

978-837-3519
haydenk@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 203A

Brittnie Aiello, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

978-837-3520
aiellob@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 202A

Alicia Girgenti, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

978-837-5470                       girgentia@merrimack.edu                       Austin Hall, 213   

Krista McQueeney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

978-837-5266
mcqueeneyk@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 213

Tom Nolan, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

978-837-5563                       nolant@merrimack.edu                             Austin Hall, 208

Jackie Gillette 

Administrative Assistant 

978-837-5165
gillettej@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 203

 


School, College and Community Studies 

Name Title Contact Info

Deborah Margolis, Ph.D.

Education Chair, Director, Human Development Program, Associate Professor

978-837-3416               margolisd@merrimack.edu Austin Hall, 226A

Jaleh Dashti-Gibson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor & Director of Professional Preparation in the Graduate School of Education

978-837-3541                         dashtigibsoj@merrimack.edu Austin Hall, 227A

Audrey Falk, Ed.D. 

Assistant Professor
Director, Community Engagement Graduate Program

978-837-3592
falka@merrimack.edu           Austin Hall, 224

Patricia Howson,  Ph.D.

Academic Coordinator, Bachelor’s Completion Program

978-837-5521
howsonp@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 210

Laura Hsu, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Education

978-837-3583
hsul@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 216

Susan Marine, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director, Higher Education Graduate Program

978-837-5237
marines@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 225

Richard Meegan, M.A.T.

Adjunct Instructor, Education

978-837-5380
meeganr@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 213A

Elaine Ward, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Education

978-837-3572
warde@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 228

Christine Shaw, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

978-837-5074                     shawc@merrimack.edu       Austin Hall, 203B

Tina Nicolaisen

Administrative Assistant, Education

978-837-5452
nicolaisenm@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 226

Laura Hillier, M.P.H.

Director of Community Partnerships

978-837-5143
hillierl@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 228A

Matthew Hitchcock, M.A.

Director, Undergraduate Student Support

978-837-5143                 hitchcockm@merrimack.edu Austin Hall, 230


Education

Name Title Contact Info

Brian Frasier, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor 

978-837-3412
frasierb@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 217

Marie Galinski, Ed.D.

Director, Teacher Education Fellowship Program

978-837-5208
galinskim@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 211

Anne Gatling, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

978-837-3413
gatlinga@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 227

Joanne Gurry, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Director, Undergraduate Institute for Education 

978-837-5494
gurryj@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 221

Terry Robertson, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Education                           Academic Director, Graduate Licensure Programs

978-837-3545                   robertsont@merrimack.edu Austin Hall, 223

Anthony Roselli, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

978-837-3415
rosellia@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 218

Ann Scanlon, M.F.A.

Administrative & Events Manager

978-837-5518
scanlona@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 230A

Maureen Lee-Locke, M.Ed.

Director of Placement and Field-Based Experiences

978-837-5302
leelockem@merrimack.edu
Austin Hall, 229

“Like” us on Facebook

image