Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer


Criminology Major Receives Burgess Hansen Award

May 21, 2012
Criminology major Stefanae Silva received the second annual Yvonne Burgess Hansen Award.
The Collegiate Church of Christ the Teacher

Senior Criminology major Stefanae Silva receives the second annual Yvonne Burgess Hansen Award at the 2012 Honors Convocation. Established in 2011, the Award is given annually to the Sociology or Criminology major with the highest overall GPA, and consists of both a monetary prize and the inscription of the recipient’s name on the plaque that resides in the Department of Sociology & Criminology. Congratulations to Stefanae!

Save and Share

Related News

  • Sociology and Spanish double-major Kaila Whooley received the 2013 Yvonne Burgess Hansen Award.
  • Image preview
    Prof. Dave Raymond receives the Thomas P. Hogan award for his commitment to education and the arts, as well as for fostering faculty success and collegial governance.
42.671574; -71.125494