Together for Good
Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer


20 Students Inducted Into AKD

April 04, 2011
The Department inducted 20 students into Alpha Kappa Delta (AKD), the International Sociology Honor Society, this year. About 80 guests attended the Department of Sociology and Criminology’s sixth annual AKD induction ceremony and reception on Friday, April 1. 

Dr. Karen Hayden, Chair of the Department, offered the evening’s welcoming comments. This year’s inductees included: Alyssa Andreucci, Brian Armstrong, Stacey Gutierrez, Matthew Hamel, Jaclyn Harvell, Stephanie Heasman, Elizabeth Hopley, Jordan Jean, Christopher Kaeneman, Kristen LeMay, Monica McCue, Kara Melillo, Tayler Paone, Andrea Rhoades, Kaley Richard, Samantha Ricker, David Selima, Stefanae Silva, Jessica Walsh, and Michael Yacubian. Congratulations to the newest members of AKD!

Save and Share

Related News