Course Advising for Transfer Students

As a new transfer student, we strongly recommend that you schedule advising as soon as possible.

First Steps

  1. Schedule your course advising meeting - it may be conducted by email, phone or in person.
    • We recommend scheduling your advising meeting at a time when you have computer access so you can view classes in MyMack at the same time. 
  2. Log in to MyMack and register for your classes.

More About MyMack

All Merrimack students register for classes using MyMack. Your initial MyMack username and password are in your enrollment email. You may also contact Undergraduate Admission for this information.

The Academic Success Center created these Core Curriculum Tutorial and MyMack Course Registration Tutorial videos to introduce you to MyMack. You may also contact the Academic Success Center for assistance by email or by phone at 978-837-5278.

How to Schedule Your Advising Appointment

Info for International  Students

Girard School of Business 
Kim Valente, Assistant Director of Business Programs
978-837-5514 | valentek@merrimack.edu

School of Liberal Arts
Mark Allman Ph.D., Associate Dean
978-837-3508 | allmanm@merrimack.edu

School of Education and Social Policy 
Education and Human Development majors:
Matthew Hitchcock - Director of Student Support
978 837-5457 | hitchcockm@merrimack.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice majors:
Jacqueline Gillette - Academic Program Specialist
978-837-5165 | gillettej@merrimack.edu

School of Health Sciences
Sarah O’Connell - Academic Program Manager
978-837-3527 | oconnells@merrimack.edu

Science and Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering majors:   
Maureen Sakakeeny, Director of Science and Engineering Programs
978-837-5150 | sakakeenym@merrimack.edu
Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics majors:
Lauri Gibbons, Chemistry Department Office Manager
978-837-5284 | gibbonsl@merrimack.edu

Undergraduate Admission
Jim Cristiano, Director of Admission for Transfer Students
978-837-5411 | cristianoj@merrimack.edu
(fax: 978-837-5133)

Registrar’s Office
978-837-5054 | registrar@merrimack.edu

Academic Success Center
978-837-5278 | asc@merrimack.edu