Together for Good
Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer


4 Students Inducted Into AKD

March 21, 2015
Four students were inducted into Alpha Kappa Delta, the International Sociology Honor Society, at a ceremony on March 20th.

The Sociology Department held its 10th annual Alpha Kappa Delta ceremony and dinner reception on March 20th in the Merrimack Club. Dr. Carol Glod, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, and Dr. Kathleen Tiemann, Dean of the School of Liberal Arts, were among the 30 guests.

The 2015 inductees into the International Sociology Honor Society are:

  • Lauren Bowers
  • Taylor Criscuolo
  • Ashley Kelly
  • Taciane Santos

Existing members of AKD were also honored: Kiera Abbamonte, Cassandra Amenta, Luis Cruz, Stephanie McNally, and Gabriela Vega.

Following the induction ceremony, Cassi Amenta received the 5th annual Yvonne Burgess Hansen Award as the graduating senior with the highest GPA.

Congratulations to this year’s AKD inductees on their outstanding academic achievements!

Save and Share

Related News