Together for Good
Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer


Faculty and staff recognized for their longevity during town hall meeting

May 31, 2016
Merrimack College President Christopher E. Hopey, ,Ph.D. held a town hall-style meeting May 23 for faculty and staff, during which he recognized longevity milestones for faculty and staff. Those who were recognized included,


Bob O’Brien, Marie DeMarco, and Mike Turmel


Five-year recognition:

Associate professor Ahn Taesoo, assistant professor Brittnie Aiello, head baseball coach and Director of Operations Nicholas Barese, Supervisor of Accounts Payable Maureen Becker, associate professor Charlotte Berkes, senior technician Christopher Blundon, Director of Web Services Stacie Bowman, Sakowich Campus Center Office Manager Brandon Clinton, head coach Women’s Golf Team Robert Crovetti, head coach of the football team Daniel Curran, Executive Vice President Jeffrey Doggett, associate professor Audrey Falk, assistant professor Brian Frasier, payroll coordinator Robin French, associate professor Anne Gatling, help desk supervisor Ronald Geffrard, head athletic trainer Heather Hanjack, human resources generalist Laura Higgins, Sakowich Campus Center overnight building supervisor David Hileman, assistant professor Sirkwoo Jin, Executive Assistant and Coordinator of Special Events Libby Johnson, maintenance and locksmith Mark Johnson, head coach Women’s Basketball and Associate Athletic Director Monique Leblanc, administrative assistant Erin Madden, assistant professor Susan Marine, Director of Operations & Graduate Programs Jessica McCarthy, academic technology technician Patrick O’Neill, associate professor Laura Pruett, Assistant Dean of Students for Student Engagement Allison Pukala, associate professor Sandra Raponi, associate professor Ana Silva, systems engineer Carl Stanley, associate professor Michael Stroud, Director of Institutional Research Kristen Sullivan, dispatcher and clerk Bryan Sylvester, administrative assistant Linda Tankersley, senior systems engineer Marc Tessier.


10-year recognition:

Associate professor William Bowhers, interim Dean of Liberal Arts Sean Condon, head coach of the Men’s Hockey Team and Associate Athletic Director Mark Dennehy, garage attendant Joseph Doyon, Director of Enrollment Marketing Christina Edler, office manager and accreditation manager Janice Fuller, assistant football coach Michael Gennetti, professor of practice Joanne Gurry, postal clerk Christopher Wagner,.


15-year recognition:

Associate professor Abdullatif Bagegni, associate professor and co-chair Ming Chen, professor and Associate Dean Monica Cowart, associate professor Anthony Fernandez, Director of Marketing & Publications Kathleen Franzese, associate professor James Grinnell, CETL Director Kathryn Nielsen, associate professor Stephen Theberge, access assistant Linda Wilkins, admission operations specialist Leslie Zahoruiko.


20-year recognition:

Associate professor and Associate Dean Deborah Burns, assistant postmaster Jeffrey Guerra, professor of biology Josephine Modica-Napolitano, associate professor and Director of General Education Raymond Shaw, associate professor and co-chair Xiaorong Shen, professor Douglas White.


25-year recognition:

Professor George Heffernan, professor Marie Plasse, professor and English Department Chairman Steven Scherwatzky, Center for Academic Enrichment Director Diane Shaw.


30-year recognition:

Postmaster Paul Dearborn, associate professor David Kapelner, professor Ellen Longsworth, associate professor Kevin Plunkett, locksmith Michael Turmel.



Administrative assistant Patricia Bowman-Skeffington, professor and Philosophy Department Chairman Arthur Ledoux.

Save and Share
  • President Christopher E. Hopey, Ph.D. (left), during his state-of-the-college address recognized retirees Bob O’Brien ...
    President Christopher E. Hopey, Ph.D. (left), during his state-of-the-college address recognized retirees Bob O’Brien ’73 who retired April 15 after 37 years on the job, Marie DeMarco ’02 who is retiring June 30 after nearly 29 years with Merrimack College, and Mike Turmel (right) who is retiring June 3 after nearly 31 years on the job.

Related News