Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer

Library

Hours

McQuade Calendar

For most of the day the facility is open to the public, however, priority for services will be given to Merrimack community members. During the academic year, MACKcard holders can visit the library 24 hours a day during the week (10am Sunday through midnight Friday) and from 10am through midnight on Saturday. Overnight and weekend evening access is provided to Merrimack community members only, authenticated by MACKcard. See McQuade Policies for more details, or call 978-837-5215.

 

Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday
7:30am - 12:00am Public welcome
12:00am - 7:30am MERRIMACK ONLY
(MACKCard ID required, limited services)
 

Friday
7:30am - 5:00pm Public welcome
5:00pm - 12:00am MERRIMACK ONLY
(MACKCard ID required, limited services)
 

Saturday
10:00am - 5:00pm Public welcome
5:00pm - 12:00am MERRIMACK ONLY
(MACKCard ID required, limited services)
 

Sunday
10:00am - 12:00am Public welcome
12:00am - 7:30am MERRIMACK ONLY
(MACKCard ID required, limited services)
 

 

 

Media Center

Media Center Calendar

Monday-Friday
8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday
CLOSED

 

Call the Media Center at 978-837-5377

Holiday Hours


Winter Break

Thur Dec 18
8:30am - 5:00pm
Fri Dec 19

8:30am - 1:00pm
Sat Dec 20 — Sun Jan 4
CLOSED for WINTER BREAK
HAPPY HOLIDAYS
Mon Jan 5 — Thurs Jan 8
8:30am - 10:00pm
Fri Jan 9
8:30am - 5:00pm
Sat Jan 10 & Sun Jan 11
CLOSED
Mon Jan 12 — Thurs Jan 15
8:30am - 10:00pm
Fri Jan 16
8:30am - 5:00pm
Sat Jan 17 & Sun Jan 18
CLOSED
Mon Jan 19 (Martin Luther King Day)
8:30am - midnight

 

Inclement Weather Policy

 

Call the Campus Weather Emergency number 978-837-5700 in the event of extreme winter weather. If the recording states “Merrimack College is closed” all classes are cancelled and offices throughout the campus are closed, including the library.