McQuade Library

Welcome to McQuade Library

We are an evolving center for learning, study and research.

* When our chat team is available, a chat box will display towards the bottom of the page.

email | call: 978-837-5215 | text: 978-228-2275

MACKsearch

Search through all of Merrimack’s resources using our MACKsearch feature.

Looking to narrow your search down? Try our Advanced Search

ASK A LIBRARIAN

HAVE A RESEARCH QUESTION?

Did you know you can make an appointment with one of our librarians to help you with any reference or research questions you may have? Book online, call us at 978-837-5177, text us at 978-228-2275 or email us to schedule your appointment now.

chat loading...

Connect with Us

Library Hours:
Monday, 2/26-Friday, 3/1

  • Monday, 2/26-Thursday, 2/29: McQuade Library is open 7 a.m. – midnight on each day.
  • Friday, 3/1: Library is open 7 a.m.-6 p.m.

Library Hours: Monday, Feb. 19-Friday, Feb. 23

  • Monday, Feb. 19: McQuade Library is open on President’s Day from 8:30 a.m. – midnight.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 20- Friday 2/23: Library is open 7 a.m. to midnight on each day. 

Inclement Weather Hours: Tuesday, Feb. 13

McQuade Library will be open 7 a.m.-midnight on Tuesday, 2/13/24.

Merrimack MLK Holiday Hours: Monday, Jan. 15

McQuade Library is open on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, 1/15, from 10 a.m.-6 p.m. and resumes regular hours on Tuesday, 1/16. 
See regular hours

Merrimack Holiday Break

McQuade Library is closed during Merrimack’s winter break: 12/21/23-1/3/24.  Library will reopen on 1/4/24 (8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.; closed weekends).  Please email mcquade@merrimack.edu if you need research assistance during this time.

Thanksgiving Break Library Hours

McQuade Library will close for Thanksgiving break on Tuesday, 11/21, at 6 p.m. and reopen on Sunday, 11/26, at 10 a.m.

2023 Veterans Day Library Hours

McQuade Library is open regular hours on Veterans Day (Friday, 11/10) and during the weekend (11/11 & 11/12).

2023 Fall Break/Indigenous Peoples' Day Library Hours

  • Saturday, Oct 7: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct 8: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct 9: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 10: 7 a.m.-2 a.m.

2023 Labor Day Weekend Library Building Hours

  • Sat., Sept. 2: 10 a.m.-midnight

  • Sun., Sept. 3: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

  • Mon., Sept. 4: 10 a.m.-2 a.m.

Easter Recess Library Building Hours

  • Wed., April 5: Library closes at 6 p.m.

  • Thurs., April 6-Sunday, April 9: Library closed

  • Mon., April 10: Library opens at 10 a.m.; resume 24/5 hours

3/14 Inclement Weather Alert

The McQuade Library will close at 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, March 14, and will re-open at 8 a.m. on Wednesday, March 15.