Advisors List

Advisors List

We strongly recommend that you schedule an advising appointment as soon as possible.

What Happens at an Advising Appointment

  • You’ll receive advising in your academic area.
  • You’ll review your preliminary transfer credit evaluation.
  • You’ll discuss your academic schedule. This step is required to be cleared for course registration.

How to Schedule an Appointment

You may schedule an appointment by either:

  1. Pre-registering online for a Monday or Wednesday appointment.
  2. Directly contacting the advisor below who is associated with your major.

Advisors By School

Girard School of Business

Elise Monteiro, Senior Advisor
978-837-5211 | monteiroe@merrimack.edu

School of Liberal Arts

Gail Picillo, Assistant Dean for Student Advising & Services
978-837-5056 | SLAadvising@merrimack.edu

Winston School of Education and Social Policy

Education and Human Development Majors

Daruenie “D” Andujar – Academic Advisor
978-837-5457 | andujard@merrimack.edu

Criminology and Criminal Justice Majors

Jacqueline Gillette – Academic Program Specialist
978-837-5165 | gillettej@merrimack.edu

School of Nursing & Health Sciences

Christina Soto – Assistant Dean for Student Advising & Services
978-837-5339 | healthsciencesadvising@merrimack.edu 

Science and Engineering

Biochemistry, Biology, Computer Science, Chemistry, Data Science, Environmental Science & Sustainability, Mathematics and Physics Majors

Lauri Gibbons, Academic Program Manager
978-837-5284 | gibbonsl@merrimack.edu

Engineering Majors

Kathleen Makiver, Academic Program Coordinator
978-837-5464 | makiverka@merrimack.edu

Additional Contacts

Undergraduate Admission

Jim Cristiano, Director of Admission for Transfer Students
978-837-5411 | cristianoj@merrimack.edu

Registrar’s Office

978-837-5344 | registrar@merrimack.edu

Academic Success Center