EDUCATION RESOURCES (ERC)

Resources for Educators

The Education Resources Collection (ERC) at Merrimack College is a special collection of resources that support the work of aspiring and professional educators.

SEARCH THE ERC

Using this search box will limit your results to the Education Resources Collection (ERC).

Keyword Title Journal Title Author Subject Series

About the ERC

The ERC provides resources and services to students in the undergraduate and graduate teacher preparation programs at Merrimack College, as well as student outreach volunteers, alumni and professional educators.

This active learning center consists of instructional materials for curriculum planning and lesson preparation (PreK-12). Many maker materials are also available for our students to use. 

Partnership with MINTS

The Merrimack Institute for New Teacher Support (MINTS) provides a supportive community for new and early teachers currently in the field to receive guidance, resources and developmental opportunities.

Questions

Contact us at 978-837-3500 or email askit@merrimack.edu.

Hours and Location

Currently, picture books, young adult literature, and STEM materials are located at McQuade.  Ask a librarian for assistance.  Stay tuned for more details as we unveil a new home for these materials!

Library Hours:
Monday, 2/26-Friday, 3/1

  • Monday, 2/26-Thursday, 2/29: McQuade Library is open 7 a.m. – midnight on each day.
  • Friday, 3/1: Library is open 7 a.m.-6 p.m.

Library Hours: Monday, Feb. 19-Friday, Feb. 23

  • Monday, Feb. 19: McQuade Library is open on President’s Day from 8:30 a.m. – midnight.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 20- Friday 2/23: Library is open 7 a.m. to midnight on each day. 

Inclement Weather Hours: Tuesday, Feb. 13

McQuade Library will be open 7 a.m.-midnight on Tuesday, 2/13/24.

Merrimack MLK Holiday Hours: Monday, Jan. 15

McQuade Library is open on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, 1/15, from 10 a.m.-6 p.m. and resumes regular hours on Tuesday, 1/16. 
See regular hours

Merrimack Holiday Break

McQuade Library is closed during Merrimack’s winter break: 12/21/23-1/3/24.  Library will reopen on 1/4/24 (8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.; closed weekends).  Please email mcquade@merrimack.edu if you need research assistance during this time.

Thanksgiving Break Library Hours

McQuade Library will close for Thanksgiving break on Tuesday, 11/21, at 6 p.m. and reopen on Sunday, 11/26, at 10 a.m.

2023 Veterans Day Library Hours

McQuade Library is open regular hours on Veterans Day (Friday, 11/10) and during the weekend (11/11 & 11/12).

2023 Fall Break/Indigenous Peoples' Day Library Hours

  • Saturday, Oct 7: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct 8: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct 9: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 10: 7 a.m.-2 a.m.

2023 Labor Day Weekend Library Building Hours

  • Sat., Sept. 2: 10 a.m.-midnight

  • Sun., Sept. 3: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

  • Mon., Sept. 4: 10 a.m.-2 a.m.

Easter Recess Library Building Hours

  • Wed., April 5: Library closes at 6 p.m.

  • Thurs., April 6-Sunday, April 9: Library closed

  • Mon., April 10: Library opens at 10 a.m.; resume 24/5 hours

3/14 Inclement Weather Alert

The McQuade Library will close at 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, March 14, and will re-open at 8 a.m. on Wednesday, March 15.