AAUP chapter honors faculty

The Merrimack College Chapter of the American Association of University Professors presents the seventh Thomas P. Hogan Award for Excellence in Collegial Governance to Raymond P. Dorney, Ph.D., associate professor of sociology.

The Hogan Award was established in 1988 in the name of Professor Economics Thomas P. Hogan.  Its purpose is to recognize members of the Merrimack College community who have furthered equity, openness, and joint professional responsibility as principles of collegial governance.